What Our Clients Say

Shoveltown Home Inspections is my go-to home inspection company. Their customer service is unmatched. Jeff Audlee very professional, knowledgable and provides a great value to any person in need of his services.
Randall Matthews
11/04/2022
Expert knowledge, friendly, and answered all of my questions clearly. A detailed report with photos was provided the same day of inspection. I highly recommend Shoveltown for anyone in need of a housing inspection.
Corey Stein
11/04/2022
They were great! I had no idea what to expect for a home inspection but i was walked through everything, i got a very detailed report after too explaining it all
Danielle O'Neil
10/28/2022
Jeff was great. Early to the appointment and already getting a view from above with his drone. Answered any question we had and did a thorough job reviewing each area of the house. We have bought and sold 3 prior times and Jeff is the best home inspection we have had.
Russ Booth
10/18/2022
Thorough inspection and was very helpful in explaining everything that could be a possible risk. The report was easy to follow and made it simple to make decisions.
kobi weener
10/18/2022
Jeff was amazing ! He was very knowledgeable and professional throughout the whole process. He was so helpful and gave great suggestions and recommendations for things he noticed throughout the process. Would 10/10 recommend and use again!
Melissa Huaman-Guerra
10/18/2022
Excellent service, very knowledgeable and kind.
Gledson Gomes
10/18/2022
Jeff does a very thorough and detailed inspection. He is one of the best and is highly recommended.
Julia Coley
10/18/2022
Dean was great! He was very responsive, explained everything thoroughly, and helped us a great deal. Would recommend him to everyone!
Amy Wolfson
9/23/2022
Foster was extremely helpful and I highly recommend using him!
Thomas Parsons
9/21/2022
We had a really great experience with Shoveltown. Our inspector was Foster. We were able to get the inspection scheduled quickly, Foster arrived early and carefully went through each aspect of the house. He provided realistic expectations of everything we were looking at and was also just really enjoyable to work with. Highly recommend.
Kristen Schuck
9/21/2022
Was able to schedule quickly and the full report was available the next day. Our inspector was friendly and knowledgeable and left no stone unturned! Would recommend to all
Brittany Johnston
9/21/2022
Jeff and Mike were incredible! Knowledgable, helpful, clear, thorough. The home inspection report is amazing, with photos, descriptions, and suggestions for repair. Buying a new home full of unknown challenges can be stressful, but Shoveltown gave me all the facts so I can feel confident about what needs to be addressed urgently and what can wait. Highly recommend.
Samantha Ross Miller
9/07/2022
Mike was very informative and did a great job explaining all the different findings
Amie Greely
8/27/2022
We weren’t able to be at the home inspection but we’re able to go thru the report with Dean on the day of inspection. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. The report was thorough. Thank you
Barbara Powers
8/17/2022
Great company and professional staff, really helpful and answered all of our questions promptly, provided incredibly detailed information to support informed decision-making.
tmpangia
8/10/2022
Mike did a great job inspecting !!!
james shaw
8/10/2022
Foster of Shoveltown was amazing - personable, trustworthy, honest and incredibly thorough. Will use Shoveltown again!
Emily Copeman
8/10/2022
First off I contacted Shoveltown to do a home inspection on short notice and I honestly cannot express how impressed I am with Jeff and Mike(inspectors). They arrived early and did a very thorough job. They walked through each part of the inside and outside of house with me and explained everything so clearly that I barely had any questions. I even received the report in less than 24 hours. I truly appreciate the professionalism and responsiveness of this company and would recommend them to anyone who wants a job well done.
Tasha
7/31/2022
I can’t say enough good things. So professional, polite, and thorough. Very knowledgeable with a detailed report. They took into consideration my feelings about the house as the inspection went on and we eliminated one of my add on’s as it was not necessary. Will be using them in the future
Lisa Harber
7/31/2022
Dean was great! Very thorough and explained things in an easily understandable way.
Chris Bradley
7/31/2022