What Our Clients Say

Wonderful experience. Thorough inspection and very respectful inspector. Definitely recommend
Rachel Fiore
7/03/2024
Foster did a great job on our inspection. I appreciated his attention to details, his clear explanations, and the speed at which he turned around the inspection report. I would definitely recommend Shoveltown and Foster if you are looking for a home inspection.
Jessica Sares
6/28/2024
A+ experience provided by Foster. Thanks a million.
Andrew Dagostino
6/21/2024
Michael is everything you’d wish for in a home inspector- thorough, efficient, friendly, and knowledgeable. We were very happy with his expertise and our experience, and we especially appreciated his tips and insights on how to care for our home in the years to come.
Allison Stack
6/21/2024
Extremely thorough job! Foster not only inspected everything under the sun, but explained what he had found and why it was an issue. Don’t worry about remembering everything he said, he sends you a full PDF home inspection report! 11/10 would recommend this guy! Thanks Foster!!
John O'Connell
6/14/2024
Dean was so helpful in explaining all of the parts of our inspection and told us to call anytime if we have any follow up questions or concerns.
Tiffany Bailey
6/14/2024
Dean and his team are knowledgeable, professional and responsive.
Cindi Lee McTiernan
6/14/2024
We were very impressed with Mike and Shoveltown Home Inspectors. Mike was extremely thorough, pointing out dozens of issues for us to consider and really educated us throughout the inspection. The time and dedication Mike had to the inspection was impressive. As first time homebuyers, we had minimal knowledge of home inspection and maintenance and feel in a much better spot following the inspection with Mike. Thanks again - highly recommend to everyone.
Justin Perry
6/14/2024
Foster extremely thorough. Explaining each situation knowledgeable Quick response with report Highly recommend
sully
6/06/2024
Foster did such an amazing and thorough job. It made me feel very educated about the property I was purchasing! A wonderful experience all together!
Brooke Davolos
6/02/2024
Amazing and thorough work by Dean! We are extremely satisfied, we highly recommend Dean and his team! Thank you.
Natalia Camargo
6/01/2024
Mike was very thorough and explained things clearly
Colleen Tempesta
5/30/2024
We are so happy we had Dean out to inspect a property we were buying. He was extremely thorough and patient in explaining all of his findings. He opened our eyes to some big issues that needed to be dealt with in the home. We were able to make an informed decision to walk away from this property and not buy a house with major headaches. Thanks so much Dean!
Julie Colletti
5/30/2024
Efficient, affordable, knowledgeable.
Susan Ramondetta
5/23/2024
Fast response/ efficient inspection process/ easy to understand their report. Excellent and thorough reporting and follow up with us. Highly recommend!.
chris j
5/16/2024
It was my second time working with Jeff and it was great as always. He is very meticulous and so professional and knowledgeable. He gave my husband great advice on how to fix certain things and reiterated it in his report. I would highly recommend him!
Trang Huynh
5/08/2024
Very knowledgeable and helpful for a first-time home buyer!
Diana Kornet
5/07/2024
Foster was excellent! Very thorough, detailed and provided a great level of explanation as and when needed. Full examination of the property and great with answering all our questions and concerns. Highly recommend them for inspection services!
Kyle McNulty
5/02/2024
My client worked with Jeff Audlee at Shoveltown Home Inspections. Jeff was excellent, I arrived 5 min early and he was already out there with the drone getting pics of the roof and hard to reach places! He was very thorough with his inspection and took the time to explain everything to my client. He also sent her the report the same day and was quick to answer any questions she had. Overall it was a 10/10 experience and would recommend Jeff to anyone!
Brendan Carroll
5/02/2024
Excellent! Service Extremely Thorough - detailed follow-up report covering the entire inspection - which I will use as a to-do list. Highly recommending Dean Murphy’s company.
Richard Belmore
5/02/2024
Great thorough inspection.
Peter Engles
4/25/2024