What Our Clients Say

Very thorough and helpful
Raymond Mahoney
2/12/2024
Jeff was extremely helpful in pointing out all the potential issues with the house I was looking at. I highly recommend him.
Christopher Blackburn
2/07/2024
Dean is fantastic! Very thorough, knowledgable, and patient. He took the time to answer every question we had with very deep knowledge.
Dan Cohen
1/31/2024
Jeff was amazing. Was very thorough and took the time to explain every important detail to me during the inspection. Was very professional and made for a very comforting experience.
Marty Kirshner
1/24/2024
Very comprehensive inspection, recommendation, and report. Very engaging inspector, who provided a wealth of information that we will use as a punch-list of future repairs and modifications. Inspector was able to explain reasonable corrections to problems and was unusually knowledgeable about root causes of problems that were of concern to us.
siblings47 siblings47
1/10/2024
Dean is professional and knowledgeable. Highly recommended
Ross Novak
1/10/2024
Jeff came highly recommended and he didn’t disappoint. He came to our inspection early and reviewed the perimeter, roof and backyard of the house before we even arrived and was able to provide us with a lot of information. As first time buyers, we appreciated all the tips he gave us about proactive upkeep for a house as he went through the inspection. He was extremely thorough and pointed out many things, but balanced that with additional information that didn’t completely scare us off from buying the property. Highly recommend!
Stephanie Zoet
1/03/2024
I recently had a home inspection done by Shoveltown Home Inspections. The inspection was performed by Foster Kelly. Foster was not only quite personable but also very professional, detailed, knowledgeable and accurate in performing the inspection. He left no stone unturned and had a great ability of explaining to me, who is not versed in this field, in a way I could clearly understand. I highly recommend Shoveltown as the go to company for your home inspection.
Christine
12/19/2023
Loved working with Dean on the inspection - top notch!
Ashleigh Sanicola
12/18/2023
Dean has great communication, very knowledge on all building defects
James Li
12/17/2023
Impressed how thorough Ryan’s work was
Kaitlyn Crawford
12/14/2023
Foster was great to work with. He was professional and extremely thorough. I highly recommend Shoveltown Home Inspection.
Alyssa Novak
12/14/2023
I had a great experience working with Shoveltown. They were very accommodating and professional. Mike was super knowledgeable and explained everything in detail throughout the inspection. Would recommend
Nick
12/13/2023
Very easy process and easy to work with. Inspector was friendly and knowledgeable, I recommend Mike and Shoveltown highly.
Nate Murray
12/13/2023
Highly recommend Foster! He did an amazing job for us during our first time inspection process. Very thorough and the pictures were super helpful as well!
Meghan Steeves
12/06/2023
Dean is the best in the business. He was exceptionally thorough, meticulous and knowledgable and explained everything as he went throughout the house. The inspection report was fantastic as it included photos with a detailed description. I highly recommend Dean and Shoveltown Home Inspections - the level of professionalism is unsurpassed.
Virginia Murphy
12/06/2023
Exceptional service - extremely knowledgeable and professional
Edson Tessier
12/06/2023
We had a great experience and would recommend them to anyone needing a home inspection.
Matthias Hunkeler
11/18/2023
We had a great experience at our home inspection with Shoveltown. Mike was incredibly thorough and made us feel confident in our next steps. He was friendly and explained everything in great detail. I would absolutely it let recommend Shoveltown any day!
Emma Tamborella
11/15/2023
Very helpful and very professional I highly recommend them for your inspection services.
Mike Nee
11/15/2023
Timely, explained everything they inspected and issues found, clear on what needed prompt attention, extremely thorough
Maura Glandorf
11/08/2023